15
Mar
09

Saturday….

So Saturday… what a whirlwind. I woke up rather early with the dog of course, then i got a bright idea!! GO TO BORDERS & GET DVD BOX SETS!! So naturally i did. You may be wondering which box set i ended up leaving there with. Behold:

Jordan Catalano will always be my love too, Angela Chase.

Jordan Catalano will always be my love too, Angela Chase.

Yes, one of the best shows on in the 90’s. So full of teen angst. Plus, it was back when Jared Leto was hot as all hell.
While i was there, u know i had to pass by the Twilight section. And i could not resist this little guy:

Edward loves to blog when he's not busy dazzling.

Edward loves to blog when he's not busy dazzling.

Little Edward! LOL I have no idea why i had to have this action figure, but i bought it. It’s fun! Plan on taking him to work to take up residency on my desk, along with my other figures- JarJar Binks, Gingy and Snuffie from Sesame Street. LOL.

After that I met up with one of my good, good friends Greg, and 2 of his good friends, Nicole and Tamara. They are all from Detroit, MI (Greg lives here though) and if anyone knows me, knows the ties i have to that city and that i love it so much!! It was a great time. We ended up seeing Coraline 3D.
Check out my 3D glasses:

Who needs Ray-Bays when you have super cool 3D glasses with plastic lenses?

Who needs Ray-Bays when you have super cool 3D glasses with plastic lenses?

and of course, the friends:

Nicole, Me, and Greg.

Nicole, Me, and Greg.

The movie was really great. I may be biased because i love animation/claymation films and the 3D just made it even better, but I was in there with my mouth hanging open like a 2 year old. The visuals are just stunningly beautiful. I recommend you see it if you can!

After movie time we all went back to Greg’s, watched Richard Pryor stand up (LOL!!!) and ate cheesy bread! It was too late for me to go home, so i crashed on Greg’s oh so comfy couch. Overall, it was a night full of win.

0 Responses to “Saturday….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

What I’m Listening To:


