20
Aug
09

…and we march on…

That’s what a very wise man said once, LOL. So where did I leave off last??? Ohhhhh right, yes.. my life taking a downward spiral. Yea, sorry I was having an emo day. I’m feeling much better now, thank you very much!

Still haven’t found work, but I’m keeping my eyes and ears open. Really trying to get a firm grasp on what I want to do with my life! Seriously, I’m one of those do-it-all types. I have so many interests that I fear if i settle on just one I will be bored to tears… This makes for quite a quandary. Ehhh.. guess I’ll mull over it later, with a beer of course. Cuz beer makes it better.

Hmm what else… oh right! The guy. Or should I type “THE GUY” cuz he’s that big of a deal,LOL. Eh, nothing happening. I think I’ve been mentally preparing myself to let it go because I can’t even fathom it. Really, it’s completely farfetched to imagine it… soooooo… marching along….

What else… yes! The Sam Bradley and Marcus Foster shows!

Sam Bradley played 2 shows here at Joe’s Pub, and the venue was just as  I remember. Insanely small, and they had the nerve to have dinner service! Standing room was only for about 25 people, no lie! We were all crammed next to the bar, while the wait staff shuffled by us with food. If i was smart I would have stolen some fries off some of those plates, right??

Anyway, yes Sam sang quite beautifully and was 10 times funnier than I imagined. Tall too! Dare I say more attractive in person as well?? Yep, he was thoroughly entertaining. Of course, my faves of the night were “Sea Blue”, “Too Far Gone” and a new song called “Wide Open”, which I did capture on film, but he threatened to break our kneecaps if we posted it on YouTube, so sorry folks, u won’t get it from me! (He didn’t really threaten us, but could you imagine? LOL) Yes, night 1 brought us a very chatty, comical and vocal Sam. Really.. he talked for at least 5 minutes in between each song. Thank goodness he’s not dry and boring.. (Bueller, Bueller??)

Anyway, night 2 brought us a far more subdued Sam. He was all about his music tonight, and I think it had something to do with his lack of rest, as I had asked him after the show and he did admit to being tired.

Now, onto Marcus. Let me mentally prepare myself to tell you about the greatness of this man. *clears throat*

He exceeded every expectation I had of him. It was to the point where I watched him in awe, mouth agape, camera hanging limply at my side. Just dumbfounded at how deliciously good he was. I can’t even put into words the awesomeness that man left on that stage this past weekend. Yes, it was that amazing!! GAH! Dare I say he was my favorite of the 3. (Sorry Bobby, I’ll always ❤ you! LOL) How can I explain… It’s like the music just explodes out of him. One minute he’s so shy you just want to hug him so tight and never let go, and the next minute he’s working the stage like a music legend. I’ve never seen anything like it!!

Yea, so if you ever have the chance to catch Marcus live, DO IT!! He is AMAZING!!!

Hmm, what else… the documentaries?? Still dead in the water.

I suppose that’s really all that’s been going on! Next things on the agenda are- 3 Bobby Long shows, Kings of Leon,  in September. It’s gonna be an AMAZING month!! Cannot wait!

And I’m in the process of updating my YouTube channel with all the video footage that I take. Go subscribe!!

3 Responses to “…and we march on…”


  1. 1 Meghan
    September 6, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    What?! Not a single mention of yours truly?!! Hmpf. I have to say, _I_ was the highlight of your month… LMAO. I’m kidding, SOooooooo, kidding 🙂

    But I am shocked, SHOCKED, to see you admit to loving Marcus so much! And proud too. I know I’ve said it a gazillion times (and at least 5 times to the man himself…), but I love Marcus. Adore. He is so amazing. I need more words! New words. Where’s Tracy when I need her? I need something like gorgelous, but for Marcus… He’s bananas.

    Anywho….

    (ps – I love you!)

  2. 2 tynie626
    September 6, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    aww Meghan! at the time I wrote this, i didn’t know if you wanted your name out there.. but I had a blast with u!! 😀 And yes, Marcus is THE MAN!! I can’t get over how good he is. Seriously.. even on night #2, I wasn’t expecting the greatness that he left onstage! DYING to see him again!!! GAH!!

    And ps- still no word from him about the lyrics.. *fingers crossed*

    Love u too girl!! ❤

  3. 3 Meghan
    September 7, 2009 at 3:25 am

    Oh mah gawd! Oh yeah. Ohhhhh yeeah. LMAO!!!! I will never forget that night as long as I llive!!


Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

What I’m Listening To:


