07
May
11

Day 2: Clumsy in London

I don’t know what it is, but so far Meghan and I have tripped and fallen twice and I nearly twisted my ankle 2 times. Is it the London air? I’m never this clumsy. I think the fates are conspiring against me to look as uncool as possible so I don’t attract any hot guys. FML.

Anyhow, today sightseeing! Oxford Street was like a posh LA I suppose. This is also where I fell mind you. In the middle of a crowd. So suave? Lol.

No I didn’t buy anything… Gotta save for more food and record stores aghhh! Speaking of food, Meg and I saw this little street vendor place where I got these:

Those are my Justin Vernon shades…lol. Long story. We then stopped at an italian restaurant. I got shrimp spaghetti, Meghan, a salad. We both got dessert: tiramisu for her, Chocolate mousse for me. All delicious! I haven’t had one bad meal since I got here.

More sightseeing.. Piccadilly Circus, and Trafalgar Square 🙂

Yea I know there’s dust on my lens, forgot to clean it before it left. But there was a “free hugs” guy in Trafalgar Square! Had to partake in that 😉

Then onto Westminster Abbey and The Eye. Big Ben… Yeah! We totally stuck around to hear the “bongs” too. Haha.

Now mind you they sell those “Magnum” ice cream bars all over the place here. So far I’ve had 2. I plan on having more. So decadently delicious. Hope they sell them around my house when I return because I don’t think I could live without them at this point.

So right now we are relaxing for a bit before heading out to a pub that Chris suggested, and hopefully catch some music.

Til next time…
-L

1 Response to “Day 2: Clumsy in London”


  1. 1 Patty
    May 7, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    Looking at all the British men has caused you to be clumsy, ha ha. Glad you made it to Piccadilly abd Trafalgar. Enjoy the evening.


Leave a Reply

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

What I’m Listening To:


